isa cultural centre

Spotlight

tactical space mobile image 1 tactical space desktop image 1

H.H. Shaikh Isa Bin Salman Al Khalifa

tactical space mobile image 2 tactical space desktop image 2

H.H. Shaikh Isa Bin Salman Al Khalifa

tactical space mobile image 3 tactical space desktop image 3

H.H. Shaikh Isa Bin Salman Al Khalifa

About thE Late aMIR

isa1

EnglishHis name is Shaikh Isa Bin Salman Bin Hamad Bin Isa Bin Ali Bin Khalifa Bin Salman Bin Ahmed (Al Fateh) Bin Mohammed Bin Khalifa Al Khalifa, the previous prince of Bahrain, May Allah Have Mercy on Him.

He was born in Al Jasra village, Bahrain, in 1352 A.H., corresponding to third of June, 1933. He started his education in Bahrain’s schools, then travelled to Europe to enrich his education. He became the Crown Prince in seventh of Dhul-Hijjah, 1376 A.H., corresponding to fifth of July 1957. He assumed power after his father’s death on twenty two of Jumada I 1381 A.H., corresponding to second of November 1961.

He was born in Al Jasra village, Bahrain, in 1352 A.H., corresponding to third of June, 1933. He started his education in Bahrain’s schools, then travelled to Europe to enrich his education. He became the Crown Prince in seventh of Dhul-Hijjah, 1376 A.H., corresponding to fifth of July 1957. He assumed power after his father’s death on twenty two of Jumada I 1381 A.H., corresponding to second of November 1961.

Undoubtedly, life history of leaders has great effect on the course of history. The life history of His Highness Sheikh Isa Bin Salman Al Khalifa and his great deeds in the fields of charity, reform and construction ranks him among few figures like him. In his age, security was wide spread in the state, the administration was improved, trade was boomed, the state was constructed, and all life facilities were reformed. If we want to talk about reform in his age, we will be unable to cover it in these pages. He believed strongly that sincere and diligent work lasts forever. He also believed that at one day every person will be a memory, and that people are pages of the history book of their countries. As the history book will remember them, their work and their loyal role in building the homeland, and in ensuring the happiness and welfare of the citizens who were loyal to him and were loving him as he was loyal to them. He was a history maker, and a founder of New Bahrain.

His Highness spent more than thirty years in diligent work. He developed Bahrain, the effects of such civilized tradition was evident in all life facilities within the state. All people in Bahrain admit that HH has achieved what every citizen aspired to. The wise prince was adopting the principle that “Wisdom is the base of ruling”. He is an experienced man and politician who is characterized by generosity, tolerance, modesty, and the traits of kings. He inherited from his fathers and grandfathers these generous traits. He was cultured as he travelled a lot and was familiar with civilization aspects of other countries. HH had visited and travelled to many Arab and foreign countries. His father appointed him in the regency council during his absence, as he was in a visit to Britain to attend crowning celebrations of Queen Elizabeth II. His Highness was brought up according to Arabic and Islamic norms, he was characterized by his modesty and simplicity. He inherited calmness, sobriety and sound judgment from his father. Tenderness, tolerance, kindness, and bright-face were his traits. Thus, he was popular in all public media.

isa2

Bahrain has witnessed noticeable development in his era at the economic, social, cultural and political levels. He strived for Bahrain independency. He diversified economic activity, thus Bahrain became a center for external banking units. No wonder that Bahrain has developed economically due to HH’s great concern and the concern of his government with the economic development and its reflections on the social, cultural and political levels. HH’s policy and situations were sound in all issues. He was concerned with generous spending on developmental projects within the state, as well as on poor people in his state. He did not accept to enter in economic speculation to gain money. He was concerned with security, stability and discipline due to their related effect on economic and social advancement. In his era, Bahrain distinguished by tolerance with foreigners and minorities, thus all of them were attracted for tourism or work, with strong interest, as they found that Bahraini people, in general, are hospitable, as they treat others with generosity, warmness and help, in addition their king also has the same characteristics. His Highness’s hobbies and interests, during his youth, were related to horsemanship (javelin, shooting, and horse riding), in prophetic tradition, the prophet said you should learn your sons swimming, javelin and horse riding.

His Highness’s government was concerned with education. In his era, Bahrain University was opened in 1984. At Health level, many hospitals were opened, such as the Military Hospital. His Highness was keen to follow-up civilized achievements. He opened Bahrain International Airport and Salman Port. He laid down the cornerstone of Eisa Residential City. He issued a decree to form (Bahrain Defense Force) that was converted later to the Ministry of Defense. He opened Bahrain Museum.Moreover, he issued a decree to establish (the State Council) and to appoint His Royal Highness Prince Khalifa Bin Salman Al Khalifa as a chairman to this council. He opened the new building of Bahrain International Airport. In his era, Bahraini newspapers were issued, such as Gulf News. He opened a dry dock. The Historical Documents Center that relates Bahrain’s documented history was established in his ear. He opened the military hospital. He participated with his brothers, leaders of Gulf Council Countries, in the summit conferences held yearly. His Highness opened the complex of the Ministry of Justice and Islamic Affairs and the complex of the Ministry of Information. He laid down the cornerstone of King Fahd Causeway Project, Hamad City, Islamic Center of Ahmed Al-Fateh and Bahrain University. In the era of Sheikh Eisa Bin Salman Al-Khalifa, Bahrain gained its independence on 14 August 1971.

His Highness, May Allah Have mercy on Him, died on eighth of Dhul Qida 1419 A.H., corresponding to sixth of March 1999. He was succeeded by his son, His Majesty King Hamad Bin Isa Al Khalifa, the King of the Bahrain.

 

 

Isa Award

Isa Cultural Center is embracing headquarter of the General Secretariat of the Isa Award for Services to Humanity offices, which aims to serve humanity. The award is of a global nature, and awarded every two years for the best achievement in the service of humanity, it has been developed to withstand and honor the late Amir's name, and in recognition of his historical role in building the State of Bahrain.

Isa Award Website

الشيخ عيسى بن سلمان آل خليفة طيب الله ثراه



هو الشيخ عيسى بن سلمان بن حمد بن عيسى بن علي بن خليفة بن سلمان بن احمد (الفاتح) بن محمد بن خليفة آل خليفة امير دولة البحرين السابق رحمه الله.

ولد في قرية الجسرة بالبحرين في شهر صفر سنة 1352 هجرية الموافق للثالث من شهر يونيو عام 1933 ميلادية. بدأ تعليمه بمدارس البحرين  ثم سافر الى أوروبا لنهل المزيد منه ،أصبح وليا للعهد في السابع من ذي الحجة سنة 1376 هجرية الموافق للخامس من يوليو 1957 ميلادية، تولى مقاليد الحكم بعد وفاة والده رحمه الله في الثاني والعشرين من شهر جمادى الأولى 1381 هجرية الموافق للثاني من شهر نوفمبر عام 1961 ميلادية.

 

لاشك ان لسير القادة تأثيرا كبيرا على سير التاريخ ، ومن دراسة سيرة صاحب السمو الشيخ عيسى بن سلمان آل خليفة وما قدمه من جليل الاعمال في مرافق الخير والاصلاح والعمران يجعله بين قليل من امثاله، فلقد نشر ظلال الامن على بلاده وتطورت الادارة وازدهرت التجارة وعمرت البلاد وامتدت يد الاصلاح لجميع مرافق الحياة، وان حديث الاصلاحات في عهده حديث طويل تضيق به الصفحات فكان يؤمن بخلود العمل المخلص الدؤوب، ويرى ان الناس ذكرى وهم صحائف من كتاب تاريخ بلادهم يذكرونه ويذكرون عمله وتفانيه في بناء وطنه وسعادة شعبه واهتمامه بهم،  فاخلصوا له حين اخلص لهم واحبوه لقربه من انفسهم فكان صانعا للتاريخ ومؤسسا لدعائم صرح البحرين الحديثه.

قدم صاحب السمو اكثر من ثلاثين عاما من العمل الدؤوب ولسان حاله يقول هذه البحرين المتطوره اضافت الى تراثها الحضاري تراثا لازالت اثاره بارزه للعيان في كل مرافق الحياة في البلاد. وهنا يعترف الجميع بان سموه حقق لبلاده ما يصبو اليه كل مواطن، فكان الامير الحكيم يتبع مبدأ “الحكمة اساس الحكم”، وهو الرجل المحنك والسياسي الذي اتصف بالكرم والسماحة والتواضع وسيرة الملوك، فورث عن أباءه واجداده تلك الصفات الكريمه، ومن عوامل ثقافته وسفراته واطلاعه على ما في البلدان الاخرى من مظاهر الحضارة، فقد قام سموه بجولات وزيارات لعدد من الاقطار العربية والاجنبية، كما عينه والده في مجلس الوصاية على العرش اثناء غيابه لزيارة بريطانيا لحضور احتفالات تتويج الملكة اليزابث الثانية. ونشأ سموه نشأة عربية اسلامية فهو يتحلى بتواضعه وبساطته. وهو الذي ورث عن ابيه الهدوء والاتزان وحصافة الرأي وامتاز بالرقة والسماحة واللطف والطلعة الباسمة، فاصبح شخصية محبوبة من جميع الاوساط الشعبية.

ولقد شهدت البحرين تقدما ملحوظا في عهده في المجال الاقتصادي والتطور الاجتماعي والثقافي والسياسي، ولقد سعى من اجل استقلال البحرين وقام بتنويع النشاط الاقتصادي مما ادى الى بروز البحرين كمركز للوحدات المصرفية الخارجية. ولا عجب اذا ما رأيت البحرين قد تطورت اقتصاديا لان جلَّ اهتمام سموه وحكومته الرشيدة في التنمية الاقتصادية وما ينعكس عن ذلك التطور الاجتماعي والثقافي والسياسي. وكانت تمتاز سياسة سموه ومواقفه بالتوازن في جميع الامور. وكان يهتم بالانفاق على المشروعات التنمويه للبلاد بسخاء، وكذلك على المحتاجين من ابناء بلاده، ولا يرضى الدخول بالمضاربات الاقتصادية لكسب المال، وكان يهتم في استتباب الامن وحفظ النظام لما له من تأثير على النشاط الاقتصادي والتقدم الاجتماعي. وفي عهده امتازت البحرين بالتسامح لدى الاجانب والاقليات مما ادى الى ان الجميع يقبل عليها للسياحة او العمل برغبة ذاتيه اكيده حيث يجدون اهل البحرين عامة شعبا مضيافا تتمثل فيهم السماحة والترحاب والمساعدة، كما يجدون تلك الصفات متمثله في حاكمهم رحمه الله. ومن اهتمامات سموه وهواياته منذ شبابه  كانت في مجال الفروسية (الرماية والقنص وركوب الخيل)، وفي الاثر : علموا ابناءكم السباحه والرماية وركوب الخيل.

واهتمت حكومته في مجال التعليم ففي عهده أفتتحت (جامعة البحرين) عام 1984م، وفي مجال الصحة العامه افتتحت العديد من المستشفيات كالمستشفى العسكري، وكان سموه حريصا على متابعة الانجازات الحضارية فقد شمل برعايته افتتاح مطار البحرين الدولي، وميناء سلمان، وبناء حجر الاساس لمدينة عيسى السكنية، واصدر مرسوما بتاسيس (قوة دفاع البحرين) والتي تحولت لاحقا الى وزارة الدفاع، وافتتح متحف البحرين، واصدر مرسوما بتاسيس (مجلس الدولة) وتعيين صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خليفة بن سلمان آل خليفة رئيسا له. وافتتح المبنى الجديد لمطار البحرين الدولي، وصدرت الصحف البحرينية ومنها اخبار الخليج، كما افتتح الحوض الجاف، وتاسس مركز الوثائق التاريخية الذي يحكي تاريخ البحرين الموثق، وافتتح المستشفى العسكري. وكان يشارك اخوانه قادة دول مجلس التعاون في مؤتمرات القمة كل عام، وافتتح سموه مجمع وزارة العدل والشؤون الاسلامية، ومجمع وزارة الاعلام، ووضع الحجر الاساس معلنا بدء العمل في مشروع جسر الملك فهد، وكذلك حجر الاساس لمدينة حمد، ومركز احمد الفاتح الاسلامي، وجامعة البحرين. وفي عهد الشيخ عيسى بن سلمان آل خليفة نالت الحرين الاستقلال في 14 اغسطس 1971م.

 

توفي رحمه الله في الثامن من ذي القعدة عام 1419 هجرية الموافق للسادس من شهر مارس عام 1999 ميلادية،  وقد خلفه في حكم البحرين ابنه صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة ملك البلاد المفدى حفظه الله ورعاه.


© جميع الحقوق محفوظة لمركز عيسى الثقافي 2015